New Pattern: Almost Not Quite

I wish I could define myself as a designer.  I carry a sketchbook and a notebook with me at all times.  There are times when I will sketch out a design, scratch it, sketch it again and again and again until I might finally be satisfied, only to completely rework the design when it comes to actually knitting it up.  I have literally woken up in the middle of the night to sketch something out before I lose it.  Sometimes I don’t sketch at all.  I will sit happily with a ball of yarn and some needles and let the magic happen.  Sometimes that magic doesn’t happen at all.  There are times when I have fret so much over a design (or lack thereof), that I have to let it go before it drives me any further to the brink of insanity.

But no matter how I try to define myself, I will always consider myself something more.  Not because I am overly confident or think most highly of myself, but because no matter how I define myself, as a designer or otherwise, there will always be something still undefined.  Does that make sense?

In that respect, I give you Almost Not Quite.  Originally designed to be something completely… different.  But it took on a life of it’s own and I guess I just kind of went with it.  And I love it.  So simple, and yet so versatile.  And so wonderfully soft, squishy and comfortable.

Available now only on Ravelry.com- Almost Not Quite

Enjoy :o)

Leave a Reply

