Amazing Fantastic-ness (Otherwise referred to as the mad swapping skills of Irishdans)

When I started  Swap on a Budget on Ravelry in April of 2008, there was no way that I could imagine what it has grown to be today, 2 years later.  We are in the midst of our 8th swap round, have many of the same original members and are gaining new faces everyday.  We are 560 members strong and so many of us have forged amazing friendships with each other, been inspired by one anothers projects, and some have even met face to face.  With each swap, I am more and more amazed by the creativity of our packages, and the genuine attention paid to what goes into the swap box’s.  So when I received my package today, I was floored to see that my spoilee was none other than the amazing Irishdans.  Cris is one of the swappers who has been with SoaB from the VERY beginning, so I already felt that I knew her, but having recieved such an amazing package from her really opened up my eyes even more to the kind and thoughtful person that she is.  Check out the swag!

Leave a Reply

