Lemming? Me?

So the knitty world of Ravelry is a-buzz (pun fully intended) with the new pattern The Beekeepers Quilt by Tiny Owl Knits. 

It’s gorgeous, it’s colorful, it’s handy for using up those leftovers, and it’s apparently highly addictive!  I’m not typically the type to follow trends.  I’m my own person and I will only knit patterns that appeal to me or would suit an individual for whom I am gift knitting (which I no longer do for those I do not love enough not to give a dirty look to when said gift is not well-recieved.).  I’ve only ever knit one blanket in my entire knitting life, and that was the wonderful Autumn’s Delight Blanket (http://www.eatsleepknit.com/cshop/product/Autumns-Delight-Blanket/3084/) by Erin Walker from Eat.Sleep.Knit.  I knit it for Hubs to take with him to Afghanistan to keep him warm during the cold Afghan winters.

But I dunno… this Beekeepers Quilt is so fantastic.  I want it.  And I will have it.  I bought the pattern today and plan to get started soon.  But first the kids have requested new washcloths, because, as my Son says, “The ones from the store feel like crusty feet.”  That’s my kid, folks.

So I will be back tomorrow with my latest installment of Must Have Monday.  And to fix the apparent linking issue.

One thought on “Lemming? Me?

Leave a Reply

