All Moved In (again…)

Phew what a move!!!  After 3 months of not allowing myself to settle into our last house (because you can never be so sure with the Navy!), I think Im finally allowing myself to settle into this one.  It’s much smaller than other houses we have lived in, but honestly, I couldn’t be happier.  No more laundry room upstairs!  No more third toilet to clean!  More tile means less vacuuming!  Navy housing is typically less than overwhelming, but this one will be just fine.  It’s “cozy” as they say in real estate :o)  Plus, as many military families will tell you- there is just something comforting about living on base as opposed to off base.  The family atmosphere, the friendships you build with your neighbors, and the fact that the grocery store isnt miles away- it just works.  And Im happy.  And for living in this area, that’s really something big.

So anyhow- we just got our internet installed after living here for over a month!  Being away from the internet (well, other than my droid phone) has got my brain a’churning with new designs!  I have a design being published by Knit Picks in the coming week or so, and will be submitting another design to a relatively new publication this next week.  Im excited at the prospect, but I’ve also been working on my own designs for LCK.  Things are going great!  There has also been lots of knitting.  I took part in the Tiny Owl Knits Hexipuff swap on Ravelry, and knit this little puff for my swap partner to celebrate our shared adoration of Rebecca Danger’s monster patterns:

Then there was Boo! the Bat by Anna Hrachovec:

And finally Rosebud by Jared Flood:

So that’s it for now!  Hopefully I will have more to share in the next few days!  Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

