Monday, Monday

What a weekend.  My youngest turned 4, my California team lost the Super Bowl, and I did little to no housework.  Overall not an awful weekend (considering I’m not even a football fan), so I really can’t complain.  But still- MONDAY.  Ugh.

Friday, however, was great!  I settled down to my sweet Martha to whip up a zippered pouch:

Zippered pouch

Zippered pouch

I found this tutorial on pinterest and couldn’t resist it’s simplicity.  As a beginner, I can certainly appreciate a well written (free) pattern.  The pattern is from See Kate Sew and can be found here.  Plenty of photos to help you out along the way, and I love the finished pouch!

Pretty on the inside

Pretty on the inside

Next up, I think I will be trying this tutorial from to make a Dumpling Bag by Michelle Patterns.

In knitting news, I discovered the Garter Squish pattern by the amazing Stephen West on Friday and immediately dove into my stash to find all of the yarns that would have otherwise sat in my stash for years before seeing the light of day again.  I casted on on Friday afternoon and have already knit about a foot and a half.  It’s QUICK and it’s beautiful in a very rustic way.  It’s easy to become overly obsessive about color usage and placement while knitting this blanket, and I swore to myself time and time again that I wouldn’t.  That I would just grab the next ball from the basket that I put together for this project and knit it up.  That lasted about 23 minutes.

deliciously squishy

deliciously squishy

Have a great week everyone!

One thought on “Monday, Monday

  1. Pingback: The Garter Beast | Must.Knit.Faster

Leave a Reply

