A Jumbled Mass

I cast on my second Ventura Wrap the other day to begin my official Ventura Wrap KAL.  I chose Vanna’s Choice in the colorway Mustard, as it’s what I had on hand in my stash.   The cheery, yellow color is perfect for spring!  So this morning when I finally had a chance to sit down and do some knitting, I went to pick up my knitting only to be reminded of why I love this wrap so much.  You see, I found it like this- a big old jumbled mess of knitting on the coffee table:

A big jumbled mess

A big jumbled mess

It doesn’t really look like much, does it?  Just a heaping pile of yellow yarn and some big fat needles.  But when you take a minute to spread it out, you see this:

Lovely lace

Lovely lace

Quite a bit different, eh?  You see the lace and you see the knit lines and you can see progress.  I see this as a good metaphor for life.  Maybe for yourself or for others.  Sometimes you might not feel like much.  You might feel unimportant or down in the dumps, but when you lay it all out in front of you, you realize that you can see the important things- the things that really matter.  And isn’t that what life is all about?

Leave a Reply

